Welcome 2011!

Standard

sm marilao fireworks

One of the things that I look forward to on the eve of the new year, aside from the food and the music countdowns on the radio, are the fireworks. We get great fireworks displays. Nothing beats living near firecracker central (Bocaue, Bulacan). Hehe. We just like watching though. We get front row seats thanks to our rooftop. It’s been years since we got our hands on any firecracker / firework since we’d rather spend the money on food and other stuff. Even when we were kids, it was just lucis, roman candles, fountains and watusi (for my siblings). I, myself, have yet to scrape watusi against a cement wall or floor. Call me scaredy-cat but at least I have my tail intact.  

Speaking of cats, I hope cats and other animals get spared amidst the new year celebrations. We tend to herd ours into our bedrooms or bathrooms so the smoke won’t get to them.

 Happy New Year everyone and stay safe!

Thank you for reading. Your questions, reactions, thoughts are most appreciated.

