Smells Like Lollipop

Standard

Somehow the scent of  these two Human Heart Nature products takes me back to my childhood.

The smell of  Kids Heart Nature Organic Shampoo and Body Wash in Banana is my least fave as it reminds me of the dreaded vitamin syrup, one with violet prints on the carton, which we had to take when we were kids.  It was bitter, the vitamin. The taste and odor sticking to the roof of my mouth. Why couldn’t it taste as sweet as the other vitamin syrup we had to take, the one with orange flavor? As a kid, I couldn’t identify what flavor that dreaded vitamin had. It tasted/smelled nowhere like a banana. It was only later when I had a banana bread that had a banana overdose and lacked sugar that I had identified the flavor/smell. KHN Organic Shampoo and Body Wash in Banana smells like that vitamin syrup and banana bread.

I haven’t tried this product, only took a whiff of one which a friend uses on her kid.

Upon pumping out unto my hand a generous dollop of Human Heart Nature Antibacterial Hand Soap in Acapulco and Strawberry, I had visions of red lollipops. The strawberry-flavored ones which when I was I kid, were quite rare in a lemon and orange-flavored dominated 20-piece pack. The smell does not last long. But while it lingers on my skin, I couldn’t stop putting my hand to my nose. And crave for lollipops.

Based on the label, the product promises to “not only keep your hands squeeky clean but well-moisturized.” It also has  “100%  no harmful chemicals. No parabens, phthalates, SLS/SLES, formaldehyde and other toxic substances.”

After singing “Happy birthday to you” twice, I rinse the lather off. Initially, the back of my hand feels as if there’s an oily film on it. The feeling fades fast. Then it is as if my skin is being pulled taut, much like the feeling one gets after using a laundry detergent. But that’s gone fast too and yes, my hands feel squeeky clean after. Well-moisturized? I think so, I can’t write on it like I could on a blackboard.

At P139.75/200 ml, the price is a couple of pesos higher than hand soaps readily available at drugstores and beauty sections of department stores and supermarkets. Plus points also for the clip that holds the pump. Prevents pumping out product accidentally. With other pump bottles, you will need to twist down the pump to lock it.

Where to buy:
Legaspi Sunday Market: Legaspi Village Carpark,  Makati CBD
Sidcor Sunday Market: Centris Station, Quezon City
Mercato Centrale Weekend Market: Bonifacio Global City, Taguig
Sessou branches: 1st level Trinoma, 1st level Glorietta, 1st level Market, Market
HHN resellers
Human Heart Nature website

This post is one of several that have been sitting in my draft folder for quite some time. Which is why the HHN Antibacterial Hand Soap in the photo is still in it’s “old” bottle. Will later post what I think of the hand soap currently sitting in my bathroom. Hopefully soon.

August 23 update: Apparently, I was wrong and the bottle in the picture is still the bottle for the hand soap. The pic I saw previously in the website was the old bottle.

Thank you for reading. Your questions, reactions, thoughts are most appreciated.

