My Black Lipstick: Nyx Round Lipstick in Penelope

Standard

I had to scrap my original plan of dressing up as “Hell Girl” for Halloween since I could not find a store that sells red contact lenses. [Edited 10/26: Such a shame as I already have an army of dolls. I’ve even planned to have a stamp set made, for marking those who’d pull the strings.]  I have an idea of who I’m going as instead but I’m not gonna say who yet since I might change my mind.  Let’s just say that I’m glad that The Hyphen Store posted a swatch of Nyx Round Lipstick in Penelope on their facebook page a good while back. I’ve always wondered where can I buy black lipstick in Manila or in the Philippines for that matter.

I use this as is when the occasion calls for it or I need to be in costume. Now that ombre lips are in vogue, I am hoping to try and wear it with another lip color.  Or at least try layering it. And have the courage to not just wear the look (ombre or layered) in my room.

It’s best to blot out Nyx Penelope with tissue so as not to get teeth stains. It usually takes a couple of swipes to get an even coat on my lower lips and I can’t seem to make it stay put until lunch time.   But hey, it’s a real black lipstick which is pretty hard to come by.

At  P170 for a 4 gram tube, the Nyx Penelope is quite affordable.

I’m not sure if you can still get this black lipstick at Hyphen. Do get in touch with them at their facebook page here. They also carry an assortment of makeup, nail polishes, accessories and clothes. Visit  their online store here.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Straw Dolls ala Jigoku Shoujo | Salmoncat's Entries

Thank you for reading. Your questions, reactions, thoughts are most appreciated.

