LipIce Sheer Color

Standard

A magic wand. That’s what it is.

lipice41

In the pink tube, LipIce Sheer Color Lip Conditioner is a beige with a very pale pink tint. A clear gloss initially upon application on one’s lips before finally settling into a pronounced pink hue. I’ve sometimes gotten curious stares when I swipe it on. A few friends have found themselves unable to escape its enchantment, asking me if they could try it on, eventually receiving one 🙂 .

lipice51

And that’s not all the amazing color changing it does. LipIce Sheer Color’s label proclaims that it changes color to a natural sheer pink according to individual lips. How it looks on my lips is different from how it looks on another person’s. Well, maybe one will say it’s the lighting or that ultimately the shade of a lip product’s gonna differ from person to person depending on one’s skin tone or lip color. Just the same, here are pics with me and my sister swiping it once on one side of our lips and:

Image016

it’s a darker pink on my sister’s lips…

Image150

…much lighter on mine.

There have also been times when I don’t get the same shade I had on the day before. Light pink one day, berry pink the next. What I also like when I use LipIce Sheer Color Lip Conditioner is that my lips remain pink almost the whole day.

Does it contain fairy dust? Well, its ingredients include: euphorbia carifera candelilla wax, microcrystalline Wax/BHT, copernicia cerifera carnauba wax, flavor, mineral oil/cocos nucifera coconut oil/aloe barbadensis leaf extract, tocopherol acetate, tocopherol, Cl45410:1.

Fairy dust may not exactly have the scientific name of any of those above but these ingredients sure worked their magic on me and my sister’s lips. It contains effective anti-oxidants of Vitamin E to soften and protect lips against harmful environment. It also contains natural ingredients of Shea Butter Oil, Macadamia Ternifolia Nut Oil, Jojoba Oil and Aloe Extract to keep lips moisturized, smooth and healthy. It has a gentle beeswax formulation suitable even for sensitive skin.

It’s the only lip product my sister can rely on when she is suffering from painful, chapped lips, to keep them from further drying and cracking and to add color to them, keep them from looking blah. She does not feel any stinging sensation when she uses it.  Use other lip products and her lips end really messed up, irritated and peeling. Well, petroleum jelly works fine but that does not color her lips.

So you can just imagine who fought me for this LipIce Sheer Color plus Lip Balm sent over by LipIce Philippines after they’ve picked me to win in their previous facebook contest. My name was also drawn in the raffle they had last year. Thank you LipIce!

lipice

Here are scans of the literature sent to me along with the LipIce Sheer Color plus Lip Balm.

Image029

Image030

LipIce Sheer Color Lip Conditioner (2g) at P140. Choose between fragrance-free and strawberry.

Image028

LipIce Fruity Lip Balm (3.5g) at P89 each.

Image034

LipIce Color Balm (2g) and LipIce Color Gloss (7g) both at P125 each.

Image035

Mentholatum Therapy Lip Balm (3.5g), Mentholatum Therapy Lip Gel (8g), Men’s Cool Aqua Lip Balm (3.5g).

To make their fans’ Christmas merrier,  LipIce Philippines have announced on their facebook page that their gifts have been shipped to Watsons. Christmas Promo Packs are now available:

Buy 2 take 1 Color Gloss for only P250.00
Buy 2 take 1 Color Lip Balm for only P250.00
3 Fruity Lip Balm for only P199.00

These may not be LipIce Sheer Color but they would make great stocking stuffers for gal pals. Sure beats candy canes. Pals of the opposite gender would also appreciate the Mentholatum Lip Balm, Lip Gel and Men’s Lip Balm since their lips are not exactly exempted from the effects of cold weather. Or just get these babies as a gift to your lips. Let LipIce Sheer Color and other LipIce/Mentholatum products work their charm.

For more information on Lip Ice Sheer Color Lip Conditioner and to know more about other LipIce products, visit the LipIce Philippines facebook page here. They often answer queries and messages.

4 responses »

  1. I have a lot of lip blams but your post made me think about buying this product. I have seen it on display in many drugstores. I think I’ll give it a go giving that I might get a different shade everyday.

Thank you for reading. Your questions, reactions, thoughts are most appreciated.

