Moringa-O2 Toner Spritz

moringao2toner1

As 2012 drew to a close, I finally got to finish another bottle of Moringa-O2 Toner Spritz. I’ve been using this for some time now, alternately with other toners.

After winning in a Moringa-O2 raffle in 2011 thanks to Kikay Exchange, I decided to get the toner to complete my Moringa-O2 set (Moringa-O2 Beauty Bar, Moringa-O2  Moisturizing Body Lotion and Hype Sassy Cologne Spray).  Local magazines (Cosmopolitan and Metro) have also picked this toner to win in their annual beauty awards so I thought, why not pick it too?

moringa021

The line is called Moringa-O2 because of the three natural ingredients it boasts to contain: moringa (malunggay), omega (from sunflower) and olive.

Natural oils, vitamins and minerals rejuvenate, nourish and protect skin in a gentle process. Moringa, Omega (sunflower) and Olives are nature’s super anti-oxidants and anti-aging secrets.

The full list of ingredients for the toner spritz goes: water, aloe barbadensis leaf juice, PPG-26 buteth-26, peg 40-hydrogenated castor oil, hamamelis virginiana flower water,sodium pyrrolidone carboxylic acid, trehalose, helianthus annuus (sunflower) petal extract, hydrolyzed soy protein, moringa oleifera leaf extract, olea europea (olive) leaf extract, salix alba leaf extract, peg-12 dimethicone, ethoxydiglycol, magnesium aspartate, zinc gluconate, copper gluconate, butylene glycol, palmitoyl hydroxypropyl, trimonium amylopectin/glycerin crosspolymer, ascorbic acid, lecithin, dipotassium glycyrrhizinate, fragrance, tetrasodium EDTA, chlorphenesin, methylisothiazolinone, benzyl alcohol, methylchlorothiazolinone, benzophenone 4, farnesol, linalcol, cl 42090, cl 19140

Contains natural ingredients. Color and clarity may vary, natural extract sediments may be visible at times.

I sometimes take photos of beauty products and related literature  the moment I acquire them so I have file photos I could use whenever I feel like making a post. Here are scans of the flyer which came with the Moringa-O2 set.

Blurbs on the label promises that the Moringa O2 Toner Spritz gently cleanses residual dirt without drying your skin; may help reduce pimples; stimulates cell regeneration and skin renewal; deeply nourishes, moisturizes and smoothens dry skin; minimizes pores, improves skin elasticity and suppleness and lightens skin.

I think its color, green, is more because of the colorants it listed. It has a citrus-y smell which is fine by me as I like citrus-y scents. I only used this toner in the morning and at night as a, well, toner and not really as a facial mist. I usually misted a cotton ball which I then swiped on my face.  Sometimes I spritzed it on directly. I didn’t get that sensation of my skin being pulled after applying it so I guess it’s non-drying. In fact, if I ran a hand on my face, there was this initial sticky feel which went away after a few minutes has passed. Of course, this would not be noticeable if one were to use a moisturizer right away. I like that I didn’t get a stinging sensation when I applied this on my face, even if I accidentally got it on pimples.

Quite disappointed though that the pump spray of the last bottle I had wouldn’t work. I had to transfer the contents into another container. It’s supposed to be a toner spritz, it wouldn’t be if the pump spray ain’t working.

Right now, this toner and the other two products in Hype Ardent’s Moringa-O2 line have new packaging. The new labels use the word malunggay, the local, therefore more known and relatable term for moringa. They have also added the word “herbal” to the names of the products. Instead of a tube, the moisturizing lotion is now in an upright plastic bottle with flip top cap while the toner drops the spray pump and switches also to a flip top cap. So it’s not a toner spritz anymore. I don’t know if the formulation has changed  as I have yet to try them. I’m currently using a different toner.

Moringa-O2 products are available at Robinson’s Department Store and Mercury Drug stores nationwide. I don’t know the price for the Moringa-O2 Herbal Facial Toner but the Moringa-O2 Toner Spritz was at P199.

This is the facebook page of Moringa-O2.

2 thoughts on “Moringa-O2 Toner Spritz

  1. ang moringa o2 toner ba my content na nakakasama sa ating katawan? ito ba ay pure organic or pure herbal na wlang halo na drug or chemical?

    1. Hi Susana! Base sa nakalistang nilalaman niya, masasabi kong hindi purong herbal at organiko ang produktong ito. Hindi ko masabi kung meron itong nakakasamang sangkap dahil wala akong ekspertong karanasan/kaalaman sa mga bagay na kemikal. Pero merong website na naaaliw akong bisitahin patungkol sa mga produktong pampaganda at mga nilalaman nila: http://www.ewg.org/skindeep/.

Thank you for reading. Your questions, reactions, thoughts are most appreciated.

