Saizen Body Lotion – Moisturzing Variant

Standard

saizen lotion, daiso lotion, saizen body lotion, daiso body lotion, saizen moisturizing body lotion, daiso moisturizing body lotion, saizen, daiso, moisturizing body lotion, body lotion, lotion, lotion with shea butter and coconut oil,  saizen beauty products, saizen beauty finds, daiso beauty products, daiso beauty finds, daiso skincare products, saizen skincare products

One of the beauty items I spent the GC I’ve won from Saizen (Thank you Saizen!) on was this Moisturizing Body Lotion. It is currently the lotion I use at night. I use its brother, the Whitening one, in the morning, on some days.

Ingredients:  aqua, paraffinum liquidum oil, polysorbate 20, butyrospermum parkii (shea butter), cocos nucifera (coconut) oil, glycrine, fragrance, disodium ethylene diamine tetracetic acid, triethanolamine, carbomer, benzyl acohol and methylchloroisothiazolinone (and) methylisothiazolinone

I’ve always liked shea butter because of its smell and its moisturizing ability. Which is why seeing the words on the label made me get the bottle. (The other reason would be it’s a lot of lotion.) Still, it is only now that I find myself looking for more information about shea butter. Apparently, according to the  Botanical Accuracy website, labels still use its old scientific name, butyrospermum parkii, instead of the new one, Vitellaria paradoxa because the International Nomenclature of Cosmetic Ingredients has yet to update its database. Heh. And yeah, if you’ve noticed, I purposely type product ingredients in lowercase in all my posts. So that one’s a preference thing.

Saizen Moisturizing Body Lotion smells different from body lotions with shea butter I’ve used before. It is not at all nutty or chocolate-y (Failed to sniff the product while at the store.). I can’t really say what it particularly smells like, except that it’s sweet, like…candy? bubblegum? something fruity floral? The scent is really nice actually, just not shea butter-y. My cats are okay with it. They usually run for cover whenever I put on something fragrant (they detest anything minty), yet they hang around when I slather this on. The scent is strong at first then mellows out and last for hours, gone in the morning.

The label does not contain any blurbs. No promises of “supple, soft, velvety, nourished skin.” It simply says “moisturizing.” So is it? I would say so. I haven’t experienced chalkboard skin after I use this. Still, I think this is best for people with normal rather than dry skin. I tried this lotion after hand washing some knits. It was able to relieve my hands of the sticky feeling and the sheen they get when subjected to detergent but not immediately.

saizen lotion, daiso lotion, saizen body lotion, daiso body lotion, saizen moisturizing body lotion consistency, daiso moisturizing body lotion, saizen, daiso, moisturizing body lotion, body lotion, lotion, lotion with shea butter and coconut oil,  saizen beauty products, saizen beauty finds, daiso beauty products, daiso beauty finds, daiso skincare products, saizen skincare products

Consistency is that of a gel cream lotion.  It takes a minute for it to be absorbed by my skin and it does feel a bit sticky initially.

Saizen Body Lotions (1000ml) are available at Saizen stores for P88. I don’t know if they’re available at Daiso stores outside the country. For more products available at Saizen, do check out their facebook page.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Saizen Body Lotion – Whitening Variant | Salmoncat's Entries

Thank you for reading. Your questions, reactions, thoughts are most appreciated.

