Celeteque Brightening Eye Tuck Plus Dark Circles Lightener

Standard

I’m quite lucky that I’m someone who’s not genetically predisposed to having perpetual eye bags. Neither do I smoke nor drink beer (Would end up swallowing the smoke and snorting the beer.). However, I tend to commit several crimes against the skin around my eyes for which I’m remorseful of. I rub them when they feel itchy. I wear eye makeup. There are days when I stay up late until my eyelids begin to rebel on me, when I get in only a few hours sleep, sometimes no sleep at all. And there are times when I take less than 8 glasses of water. But I’m not sorry for laughing, smiling, crying that they crinkle. So of course I welcome intervention in the form of skincare products.

celeteque1a

The Celeteque Brightening Eye Tuck Plus Dark Circles Lightener is part of the loot I got from Celeteque after making a testimony on one of their products in a contest on their facebook page.That product happens to be the Celeteque Restorative Ultra-Lifting Concentrated Serum which has been taking care of the skin around my eyes before this cream.

celetequeeyecream

Instructions: After cleansing, gently dab on and spread Celeteque DermoScience Brightening Eye Tuck plus Dark Circles Lightener around eye area using your index finger. Use everyday, in the morning and at night.

Housed in a soft tube container with a twist off cap, the nozzle allows for controlled release of the not too thick, not too sticky, odorless white cream. It’s easily absorbed by the skin that when I sweep my finger over there’s nary a trace of the product.  There’s an initial cooling sensation upon application which somewhat helps ease the feeling of puffiness a bit. Note that there were times when my eye/s, not my skin, would sting a little when I dab this on. But then there’s the blurb that it’s ophthalmologist tested,  dermatologist tested, non-comedogenic, hypo-allergenic, fragrance-free. So I just let it slide. The skin around my eyes has not reacted adversely to this product. No flaking, no break outs.

More Blurbs: With Eyeseryl Tetrapeptide Complex that effectively counters the formation of loose skin around the eyes by improving skin elasticity and fighting water accumulation, the 2 main drivers of puffiness around the eyes. It also significantly lightens the skin around the eyes for a brighter look, in just 4 weeks.  (Proven and backed up by an open clinical trial conducted among women aged 30-60 years old with puffy eye bags and dark under-eye circles. Visit this page on their website for more details on the clinical study results. )

I’ve been using this eye cream for four months already, regularly except for a span of fourteen days in September.  Results are not instantaneous.The ease up time depends on how puffy my eyes are. Sometimes a day, sometimes days. No, it did not kept me from getting eye bags or dark circles under my eyes. The thing with dark circles is that I get them with the eye bags and they last longer than the puffiness. Yes, they would lighten up but then I would lose sleep and have dark circles again.

It’s not in the blurb but when you visit the page for this eye cream in the Celeteque website you’d see that there has been a clinical study conducted and that results on fine line reduction looks promising. I didn’t notice anything happening with the lines around my eyes after a month of usage but now, I could say with certainty that a few lines underneath my eyes are less pronounced.

Ingredients: water, glyceryl stearate, cetearyl alcohol, isopropyl myristate, prunus armeniaca (Apricot) kernel oil, butyrospermum parkii (shea butter), C12-15 alkyl lactate, dimethicone, caprylic/capric triglyceride, propylene glycol, DMDM hydantoin, , carbomer, phenoxyethanol, tetrasodium EDTA, acetyl tetrapeptide-5

I would love for this eye cream to add some broad spectrum sun protection ingredient in the future.

After posting this, I will be using the eye cream in tandem with the serum since I’m going to be needing all the help I can get since it’s the Christmas season and the year is ending and we all know that companies (and schools) tend to cram everything into the last two months of the year like it’s the last two minutes of a basketball game, add to that the parties and gatherings and the cooking and decorating and the shopping (I love the add-ons though) and amidst all these you still have to be bright eyed and all smiles. I’m feeling bipolar already. Anyhoo, I’ve refrained from using the serum in the past months since I know it works and I don’t want it interfering with the results of the eye cream.

Manufactured in the Philippines, the Celeteque Brightening Eye Tuck Plus Dark Circles Lightener, 15ml of it, is available at leading drugstores, department stores and supermarkets in the country for P299. It may also be obtained through Celeteque’s online store. For more on Celeteque products, drop by their website and like their facebook page.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Celeteque Advanced Anti-Aging Anti-Wrinkle Ultra-Hydrating Cleansing Oil | Salmoncat's Entries

Thank you for reading. Your questions, reactions, thoughts are most appreciated.

