Celeteque Advanced Anti-Aging Anti-Wrinkle Ultra-Hydrating Cleansing Oil

celetequefb

Me and my sister were among the 1000 fans who answered correctly Celeteque’s questions in the trivia contest on their facebook page third quarter of this year and as such, we received loot bags containing their Advanced Anti-Aging Anti-Wrinkle Ultra-Hydrating Cleansing Oil, Brightening Eye Tuck Plus Dark Circles Lightener and Sun Care Lip Balm. The same items in the loot bag I’ve won in an earlier contest which I mentioned in this post.

Anyone else noticed that a slew of new cleansing oils came out it during the last quarter of 2013? Well, the Celeteque DermoScience Advanced Anti-Aging Anti-Wrinkle Ultra-Hydrating Cleansing Oil has been around for quite some time and has undergone wardrobe, I mean packaging change when Celeteque expanded its product line-up two years ago.  The ingredients listed remained the same.

celeteque cleansing oil

Ingredients: mineral oil, cyclopentasiloxane, tocopheryl acetate, farnesol, butylated hydroxytoluene, retinyl palmitate, linalool

The Celeteque Cleansing Oil is one of those cleansing oils that does not emulsify, meaning it will not turn milky once water is thrown in the mix. It smells faintly floral.

Instructions: Put a few drops of Celeteque DermoScience Advanced Anti-Aging Anti-Wrinkle Ultra-Hydrating Cleansing Oil on a cotton ball. Apply to face and neck to remove make-up and deep-seated dirt. You may rinse off excess oil with lukewarm water, then pat dry using a soft towel. It effectively cleanses without drying your skin.

For best results, use as a leave on before sleeping and wake up with silky smooth skin. Use every day for thorough deep cleansing.

The cleansing oil is housed in a plastic bottle with a flip top cap and for me, there are two ways to disperse the product: straight to one’s palm or to a cotton ball/pad.  When I upend the bottle, allowing the oil to drip on my palm, a bit of it pools around the hole on the cap which when I don’t get to, trickles down once the lid is shut, thus the leaks. I don’t experience leaks when I use a cotton ball/pad since the oil has something to adhere to. Oil trickles out in drops so it’s faster getting it out of the bottle with a cotton ball/pad absorbing it than waiting for it to drip on one’s palm. But since some oil remains on the cotton ball/pad, one uses up more oil.

I applied and tried the Celeteque Cleansing Oil several ways to see what works and feels best for me.  I think it’s okay to use this with or without a follow up cleanser,  if the moisture lotion (I’ve been using this instead of toner)-filled cotton balls swiped across my face are to be the indicators. I’ve settled to using it in place of a cleanser, but would use it with a facial scrub on Saturdays. I would wash it off with water because I feel more comfortable that way. I find it best to use lukewarm water to ease a bit the greasy feels. Following up with a cleanser doesn’t get the greasy feels off. It could only be removed thoroughly by towel drying.

Most of the articles and posts  I’ve come across on the net mentioned using castor oil as base and other natural oils for the Oil Cleansing Method  so I was not sure if this oil can be used for that.  I tried it nonetheless. Have to say that no, I did not feel my pores opening or debris being unplugged. Instead, I got a zit on the side of my nose.

Tried the Celeteque Advanced Anti-Aging Anti-Wrinkle Ultra-Hydrating Cleansing Oil as a leave-on. I used it as a cleanser first, washed it off, applied moisture lotion then used it in place of moisturizer. Broke me out (white heads) during the first few days. Used it with a facial scrub but got a zit. Some would say that break outs are normal when one starts on a product as this is the skin’s way of acclimatizing and purging.  I would have gone on using it as a leave-on for a month but I chickened out after two weeks as a few more large zits erupted on my face.

Blurb: Celeteque DermoScience Advanced Anti-Aging Anti-Wrinkle Ultra-Hydrating Cleansing Oil gently and effectively removes dirt and impurities while maintaining the skin’s natural level of moisture, instantly leaving the skin velvety soft and dewy without the greasy after feel. It is clinically proven to deliver marked improvement in skin smoothness and reduction of lines with continued use. (Proven and back up by a double-blind clinical trial conducted among women aged 35-60 years old. Actual reduction of fine lines and wrinkles may vary. Noticeable improvement and reduction of fine lines are more visibly seen when used as a leave-on.)

How it works:

  • With Dual Vitamin Regenerating Complex that promotes healthy tissue regeneration, increasing elasticity and moisture content that helps firm and strengthen skin thus reducing the appearance of fine lines, wrinkles and pigmentation.
  • Contains natural moisturizers that help retain moisture to keep skin soft and silky.

Dermatologist tested for sensitive skin. Non-comedogenic. Hypoallergenic.

celetequecleansingoil

I have combination skin – I have oily cheeks, nose and chin but the areas around my mouth and nose has a tendency to flake. I have noticed that while using this product the flaking disappeared.  The moment I stopped using it, the flaking returned. When I use this, whether or not I use a cleanser afterwards , my face feels supple not dry right after I towel off. There’s no feeling of tightness or of a stinging sensation. My skin doesn’t get itchy or red from using it.

I’d say it’s an effective cleanser. It is also able to remove my everyday makeup, although I need to pay special attention to my eyeliner and mascara. I use an anti-aging cream and serum so I am unable to comment on the Celeteque Cleansing Oil as anti-aging product (especially since I only used it as a leave-on for a few days) other than I like the idea that I’m being pro-active with regards to aging.

As for my sister, she has oily skin. She uses her Celeteque Cleansing Oil before her facial foam. She skips the toner though and heads straight to her moisturizer. She has oily skin and with the addition of the cleansing oil in her routine, she reported that her face took far longer than usual to get oily. She also showed me that some of her pimples dried up faster as well.

Manufactured in the Philippines, a 50ml bottle of Celeteque DermoScience Advanced Anti-Aging Anti-Wrinkle Ultra-Hydrating Cleansing Oil costs P199 while the 100ml one goes for P369 at leading drugstores, department stores and supermarkets. It may also be obtained through Celeteque’s online store. For more on Celeteque products, visit their website and like their facebook page if you haven’t. They usually hold online consultation sessions with top NY dermatologist Dr. Eric Schweiger on their facebook page.

Thank you for reading. Your questions, reactions, thoughts are most appreciated.

