My Skincare Staple

In all seriousness, right now,  i don’t think there is a skin care product I can’t live without. I mean can’t live without would be along the lines of my family, water, food, my health and imagination,  a place to live in, air.

However there is one skin care product that is a staple on my dresser: sunscreen/sunblock. Other skin care products have alternatives. Facial foam and facial wash. Lotion and body butter. I freak out at times when I have forgotten to apply sunscreen/sunblock. It is something I would keep on reminding my family to apply before going out. We all heard it before, we need to protect our skin from the sun least we end up with skin cancer or sunburn or age faster. And I am not saying sunscreen/sunblock just because it’s summer right now.

Listening to Everybody’s Free (to Wear Sunscreen),  Laz Buhrmann’s speech to a 1997 graduating class reminds me of Desiderata, a prose poemby Max Ehrmann. Both compositions are not limited to seasons. Like sunscreen/sunblock.

Thank you for reading. Your questions, reactions, thoughts are most appreciated.